Posted in Writing

Day 26

24-05-2024

Ugh. Glitters, my love.

  I am so sorry for not writing anything yesterday. Yesterday, work was so stressful. It’s like I am in some punishment or sort for wanting to leave the firm.

   Yesterday, I got a call from somebody. Actually two people. One was Dasah, my lovely friend.

We spoke for a while and I told her everything about my accomodation. She told me that I could move in with her and was upset with me for not telling her about my predicament.

So I also discovered that she lives alone in a rented apartment. I thought that she was staying with her parents. Anyways, I considered it and told my mom this morning.

My parents knew Dasah when we were in highschool. How her character is? Back then, when we were glued together in secondary, she was gentle and kind.

Dasah, short for Hadassah liked to help  a lot and although I was a year younger, she was like my younger sister.

  Glitters, it really hurt me when she left. Ofcourse, I had other close friends back then too. Friends I would never forget; Ayoola, Aisha, Olamide, Debbie, Chioma…those days…

Enough with my reminiscence, it makes my heart churn and long for those days of innocence.

My mom is worried that Dasah isn’t the same as she was but I reassured her that she hasn’t changed.

Β  The second person that called? It was someone from that variety show that wanted my and my boyfriend to sign a contract.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Can you just imagine??!!!

  That my “BOYFRIEND” and I should join the variety show. We would be paid hourly and we would have our shooting every Saturday, in the morning.

I explained that we were not dating. Can you believe that the agent told me that it didn’t matter as long as we try to make it real, it would look real.

He said that we were such a fine couple that looked very good together and that in the entertainment industry, he was known as Cupid Producer.

I refused that I won’t be signing any contract of sort with him or his show. Then he replied with something that blew me away.

He said that Jordan already agreed and signed the contract for both of us. I was in shock, absolute shock.

As the call ended, coincidentally, I received a text message from Jordan who asked politely if we could meet tomorrow β€”which is today β€”after our work.

I agreed because I also need to discuss with him why he signed the contract on my behalf.

If I say my life isn’t dramatic, I would be lying to you. With so much plot twist, my life moved from melodrama to romantic comedy.

Angel


Thank you for reading. Please don’t forget to share, like, comment and subscribe.

Have a blessed day. Byeee πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•.

Author:

πŸ“’πŸ–‹οΈ

One thought on “Day 26

Leave a comment